IGBEYAWO !-YORUBA WEDDING!-You TOO-BLACKamerikkkans MUSTSTART HAVING AFRICAN Wedding. Instead of Copying the slavemasters weddings!

by

YESIDE ati AJIBOLA O!

5 Responses to “IGBEYAWO !-YORUBA WEDDING!-You TOO-BLACKamerikkkans MUSTSTART HAVING AFRICAN Wedding. Instead of Copying the slavemasters weddings!”

  1. yoknyamdabale Says:

    A number of diasporan blacks esp African-Americans are already having African centered weddings. In fact a good number of them make it a point to remember their African ancestors.

    I think continental Africans should in fact start honoring their African roots and do away with the colonized worldview… many have two weddings the so called white/church/mosque wedding and traditional. It does not make sense what so ever!

    • Yeye Akilimali Funua Olade Says:

      YOU are BLACK RIgHt about both weddings that Nigerians especially have. As a BLACKamerikkkan who came “BACK TO AFRICA” to give my children YORUBA culture I INSISTED that they MUST WEAR AFRICAN CLOTHES BOTH In the CHURCH and the YORUBA WEDDING!
      Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  2. yoknyamdabale Says:

    I think the so called church/ mosque weddings are total waste of resources that most folks that do them don’t even have.SAD!

    Good for you that you insist on African centered wedding for your children. I find them meaningful and fun as opposed to the white gown weddings that folks like a ripe off….my people, my people!

  3. yoknyamdabale Says:

    I think the so called church/ mosque weddings are total waste of resources that most folks that do them don’t even have.SAD!

    Good for you that you insisted on African centered wedding for your children. I find them meaningful and fun as opposed to the white gown weddings that folks look a ripe off….my people, my people

Leave a Reply

