Chicago Student Arianna Alexander Accepted to 26 Universities, Offered More Than $3 Million in Scholarships

by

GOOD BLACK NEWS

“It was a lot to take in. I received emails, letters. It was just like, ‘Come here, come here!’ They were bombarding me with all this information,” Arianna said.

Arianna hails from Chicago’s Hyde Park neighborhood. She graduated with a 5.1 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

She was accepted to 26 universities, including six Ivy League schools. Her scholarship offers total more than $3 million.  “I feel like it means I can afford college and I don’t have to worry about it. I feel like that’s an issue for a lot of people my age,” Arianna said.

Her father encouraged her, after another Kenwood student was offered more than $1 million in scholarships…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

